top of page

New York City

Hey guys!

I just got back from my trip to New York and wanted to share some photos + what I did! One of my best friends and I went for a few days and we had a really fun time!

The first evening we went to Greenwich Village and ate diner at Taim. I had a falafel salad and it was SO good. Definitely check it out if you’re going to New York. We ate ours in a busy little park and it was so lovely.

^ Orchard Street on the Lower East Side - we went to the Tenement Museum and found lots of cool little stores along Orchard and around the area.

^Lunch in Williamsburg - one of my favourite places that we ate at called the Bliss Cafe! This is their Bliss Bowl.

^ Tons of super cool shops along Bedford Ave in Williamsburg!

^Walking across the Williamsburg Bridge at sunset! It took way longer than we expected to walk over it but it was so beautiful to see the sun setting! I wish I could have captured it better on camera.

^A favourite breakfast place - Pure Green! They had delicious acai bowls and smoothies! I tried their Pure Health Acai Bowl and their Chocolate Mousse Smoothie and both were amazing.

^Shopping in Soho! Definitely walk around and check out all the little side streets because we found so many cute places!

^Uma Temakeria was definitely one of my favourite food places that we ate at. I had their sushi burrito & it was delicious! You can make your own or pick one from their menu.

^We didn’t get to spend much time at the Chelsea Market but it was so cute! I loved their little flower booth!

^For one breakfast we didn’t go to Pure Green but went instead to Le Pain Quotidian. I think the food itself was ok. It looked better than it tasted but they had a really nice patio and it was nice to sit out in the sun looking down at the city from above.

^Chrysler Building + Grand Central - this was right by our hotel. :)

^Central Park! We rented bikes and spent a couple hours in the afternoon cycling around! We stopped by the little pond and had some fries for lunch and just relaxed for a bit.

^We had planned to go to another place for dinner but ended up coming across this place instead. Unfortunately I can’t remember what it’s called! It was a yummy little vegetarian place close by to Central Park somewhere around W 88th St. I believe.

^Of course while we were in New York we had to go see a Broadway show! So we saw Jesse Tyler Ferguson in Fully Committed! It was at the Lyceum Theatre and he was SO good!!

^Times Square - walking back to our hotel after the show.

^ For our final lunch we went back to Bliss Cafe in Williamsburg & I got a super yummy burrito. Definitely one of my top places.

^And for our last dinner we went to a place called Beyond Sushi - a vegan sushi place! We took our food & had a little picnic in Central Park! All the food there was also so, so good. I had The Badge dumplings & the Green Machine sushi roll & my friend got a salad plus the Spicy Mang roll.

Until next post,

xoxo - C


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page