top of page

Algonquin Portage Trip


Hey guys!

A couple of days ago I got back from a really fun trip with my dad! We went on a portage trip through Algonquin Provincial Park for three days. The last time I was there I was only about three years old so I didn’t really remember much of it of course. But I absolutely loved it this time! It is so beautiful to be out in the forest far from everything else and just relax. The portage itself was a lot of work but very rewarding in the end. I feel like I built a lot of muscle haha! We didn’t see any animals except for loons which I was happy about haha! I was hoping not to run into any bears or wolves! I would have liked to see a moose though. Loons were amazing to see too though and their calls are so eerie but still beautiful to hear across the lake.

I also made a little video of our trip so I will put it down below!

Enjoy and until next post!

xoxo -C


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page